Accounts

Your personal account on DigitalOcean lets you manage your team membership as well as your name, and sign-in method, email subscriptions.

The My Account page lets you view and edit your login method, 2FA, team membership, and email preferences.
Set up two-factor authentication to add an additional layer of security to your DigitalOcean account.
Deactivation closes an account and deletes all of its information from DigitalOcean.

Teams on DigitalOcean let you manage your infrastructure and billing. When you first sign up for DigitalOcean, you are the sole member and owner of a new team, where you can create resources like Droplets and start building. You can work by yourself, invite other members to join your team, and create new teams.

Share access to DigitalOcean resources with multiple users without sharing login credentials or billing information.

Account Verification

Account verification is automatic and happens usually within 30 days of opening and using your account. Under some circumstances, you may be asked to provide photo ID. After you become a verified user, you can manually charge your credit card by using the Pay now button on your billing page.

Droplet and Volume Limit Increases

Once your account is verified, we will periodically increase your Droplet limit. You can also view your account or team’s Droplet limit and request an increase from your account settings page. After reviewing your request, we’ll be able to update your limit.

Before your account is verified, you can create volumes up to 500 GB in size. After your account is verified, you can create volumes of any available size.

Latest Updates

28 January 2022

  • To continue improving collaboration on DigitalOcean, we have begun incrementally converting existing customers’ personal accounts to team accounts.

30 November 2021

  • To improve collaboration on our platform, a percentage of new signups on DigitalOcean will begin with a team account.

12 October 2021

For more information, see the full release notes.