How do I manage my future off-Facebook activity?

You can choose to turn off your future off-Facebook activity with the Manage Future Activity setting.
Off-Facebook activity is a summary of activity that businesses and organizations share with us about your interactions with them, such as visiting their apps or websites. They use our Business Tools, like Facebook Login or Facebook Pixel, to share this information with us. This helps us do things like give you a more personalized experience on Facebook. Learn more about off-Facebook activity and how we use it.
You can also choose to disconnect your off-Facebook activity, which will disconnect your past activity from your account. Keep in mind, when you turn off future activity for all apps and websites, it'll also disconnect your past activity.
To turn off your future off-Facebook activity for all apps and websites:
  1. Click account in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Select Settings & privacy, then click Settings.
  3. Click Your Facebook Information in the left column, then click Off-Facebook Activity.
  4. Click Manage Your Off-Facebook Activity, then click Manage Future Activity.
  5. Click Manage Future Activity.
  6. Click next to Future Off-Facebook Activity, then click Turn Off to turn off your future off-Facebook activity.
To turn off your future off-Facebook activity for one app or website:
  1. Click account in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Select Settings & privacy, then click Settings.
  3. Click Your Facebook Information in the left column, then click Off-Facebook Activity.
  4. Click Manage Your Off-Facebook Activity. You'll be prompted to re-enter your password.
  5. Click the app or website you'd like to review.
  6. Click Turn off future activity from [name of business or organization], then click Turn Off.
When you turn off your future off-Facebook activity:
  • Your future off-Facebook activity will be disconnected within 48 hours from when it's received. During this time it may be used for measurement purposes and to make improvements to our ads systems.
  • If you choose to turn off your future activity for all apps and websites, you'll also disconnect all your past off-Facebook activity.
  • You may still see ads from these businesses. For example, advertisers can show ads based on your activity on Facebook, such as when you like a business page. Also, they can upload customer lists and show their ads to people on that list. Learn more about advertisers using these lists on your Ad Preferences page.
  • You'll still see the same number of ads, but the ads you see may be less personalized to you.
  • You may be logged out of apps and websites. To log in with Facebook in the future, you'll have to allow information from that app or website to stay connected to your Facebook account.
Other ways you can manage your Facebook experience:
You can take more control over your information without turning off your off-Facebook activity. Here are a few ways to control your Facebook experience:
Was this helpful?
Yes
No