How do I disconnect my off-Facebook activity?

You can disconnect your past off-Facebook activity from your account with the clear history control in your off-Facebook activity setting.
Off-Facebook activity is a summary of activity that businesses and organizations share with us about your interactions with them, such as visiting their apps or websites. They use our Business Tools, like Facebook Login or Facebook Pixel, to share this information with us. This helps us do things like give you a more personalized experience on Facebook. Learn more about off-Facebook activity and how we use it.
To disconnect your off-Facebook activity from your account:
  1. Click account in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Select Settings & privacy, then click Settings.
  3. Click Privacy in the left menu.
  4. Click Your Facebook information, then click Off-Facebook activity.
  5. Click Clear previous activity, then click Clear previous activity.
You can also choose to turn off your future off-Facebook activity. Learn more about managing your future activity.
When you disconnect your off-Facebook activity from your account:
  • Only your off-Facebook activity history will be disconnected from your account.
  • Disconnecting your history may log you out of apps and websites. If this happens, you can still use Facebook to log back in.
  • You may still see ads from these businesses. For example, advertisers can show ads based on your activity on Facebook, such as when you like a business page. Also, they can upload lists and show their ads to people on that list. Learn more about advertisers using these lists on your Ad Preferences page.
  • You'll still see the same number of ads, but the ads you see may be less personalized to you.
Other ways you can manage your Facebook experience:
You can take more control over what information you see in your Feed, ads and other parts of Facebook without disconnecting your off-Facebook activity. Here are a few ways to control your Facebook experience:
Was this helpful?
Yes
No